Texas runoffs 2018: full election results

Following its first-in-the-nation primaries in March, Texas hosted more than 30 primary runoff races on Tuesday, May 22. The only statewide runoff was the Democratic race between Lupe Valdez and Andrew White to take on Republican Gov. Greg Abbott. There were also 17 runoffs for the U.S. House and 15 for seats in the Texas Legislature.